Evolution Festival 28-29th May 2011

This year is going to be the first year I’m going to be able to go to Evo, as its the weekend after I finally leave work, and with the announcement of a fuller line up yesterday I’m now beyond excited.

With Iggy & The Stooges headlining on the Saturday, alongside Two Door Cinema Club, The Kills (my girlcrush Alison Mosshart there), Gaggle and even Brother, it should be a really good day/night. (I think I’m really going to miss English festivals this summer being in the States) Oh and I mustn’t forget Billy Bragg!

And then to follow on the Sunday there’s Detroit Social Club, Darwin Deez and Plan B (who is actually a brilliant live performer) to get me really excited.

And for only £35 for the weekend ticket it’s much more worthwhile than the big boys!

Leave a Reply

