More Festival News: The Applecart

I know I’ve not written in here for a while (and I’m going to stay well away from writing my two cents on the Leeds line up as I’ll be sunning myself in America when it’s on), but I stepped away from the computer working long and hard (read too busy playing Football Manager) to give you an update on The Applecart AKA the festival that looks most likely to be my favourite.

20120313-142721.jpg

And yes, it’s more for the stage that I’m most excited by! Look it’s Phill Jupitus! I’ll not wax lyrical about how much I love him, but mention the list of other acts added. Gaz Coombes from Supergrass and now solo artist in his own right, up and coming stars Jamie N Commons and Lianne La Havas alongside a whole host of others. And yet more excitement, you can make a weekend out of it with joint weekend tickets for The Applecart and Field Day here

To top things all off, head over to the Field Day blog and check out Field Day radio, and an interview with another of my favourite people, Tim Burgess!

Leave a Reply

