Friday I’m In Love #4

Yeah, okay, it’s been while. Give a girl a break, I’ve been too busy getting employee of the month and watching all of Game Of Thrones. So let me off, okay? Also, when you find out your own mother has a tendency to hawk your blog, it puts you off (I jest, hi Mum, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!). But I figured that since it’s my birthday next week, I’d give my loved ones some ideas of what is going on in my life to tailor their present buying accordingly. Another joke, honest…

TV: As mentioned above, I’m binge watching Game Of Thrones, mainly to catch up with everyone I know. Sadly this plan keeps getting derailed by every other TV show I watch finishing in this vicinity (I’m looking at you Castle and The Mindy Project). But as I write this, I’m up to season 3 of GOT. Nearly there! I’ve also been doing a retro binge watch by starting Buffy all over again. Oh those 90s fashions have got me all in a fizz…

Image

 

 

I’ve also been watching (and doing, I must add) Blogilates to encourage myself to lose the weight that so desperately needs to come off. I’m going to start clean eating come the end of this month too, I will look like Jennifer Lawrence by the time I head to America!

Things to do: Tonight I get to do what I’ve been counting down to for ages, it’s Courtney Love night! I’ve always had a fondness for Miss Love, encouraged in no small part my aforementioned mother dearest, so I’m particularly giddy about this. I still remember when she bought me America’s Sweetheart for my birthday and tried to encourage me to cut up my sister’s Barbie pjs to make a statement top. Bless my mum. I’m also headed to Alton Towers next week, and rounding birthday week off with a trip to London to hang with my dear Natasha and the little Turtle. I’m too excited to take him to SeaLife!

Wants: This can also be affectionately renamed as my Birthday wish list! Since I’m in holiday shopping mode, let’s start there. I’ve just picked up an excellent bag on eBay for next to nothing as my favourite vintage one broke recently and then spied these super cute sandals to match it. This does mean I have to be on the ball pedicure wise though!

Image

 

Who can go on holiday abroad without some denim shorts? Considering I will actually be skinny enough to wear shorts them when I’m over there (I will be, believe me), and these are a pretty damn perfect pair. I’m already picturing them with the above sandals and band tees, or with a pair of Vans and yet more band tees in this countries colder climate. They come in black too, which is pretty damn pleasing.

Image

There are also plenty of additions I would like to go in my ever growing Tatty Devine collection, as its the only jewellery I wear now. Whoops! This LOVE necklace matched the ring that I got recently from the Tatty Devine Lucky Dip swapshop and has been reduced to just £10.50. It’s like they knew it was my birthday!

image1xl

I can’t have a birthday list without some vinyl, and the one I want is pretty special. I’ve long had an obsession with American Football/everything the Kinsellas have ever done, which has been understood by very few people, but I cannot turn down this deluxe edition of their record (it’s streaming on Pitchfork, which you all should listen to, definitely). I’m equally jealous that I’m not in America while they do their reunion shows, and I’ll just have to cope with the fact that I can go see OWLS in September instead. Giddy is not the word.

Image

And finally, I had to include a book, not that I don’t have enough already as I learnt last week. This particular book has been on my radar for a while now, I mean why would Emily not want a book full of pictures of 80s indie boys?! I think this will only worsen my weird crush on Bobby Gillespie. Just look at a young version of him… so yeah, Birthday Fairy I would like A Scene In Between please!

ZUT_WEB_PrimalScream_BobbyGillespie

Music: This is a lot of exactly as you’d imagine.  A lot of Courtney Love, especially this. Yes lot’s of that. Oh and a sneaky lot of The Strokes considering what teases they have been on Twitter all week. I’ve almost re-evaluated Angles I’ve listened to them that much…

Leave a Reply

