Life…

It’s been all too quiet on the Emily front for far too long. Recently I’ve just let life get away with me, to a point of real unhappiness. No one wants to read about the misery though, so I’ll spare that…

I’m attempting to get back on track properly now. I’ve fixed upon life plans (A, B and C, always prepared) and I’m gradually attempting to achieve things that I love to keep myself going while I attempt to muddle my way to decide which one of the aforementioned plans is the one thats going to really work for me. Fingers crossed for A as that means I get to reunite with the rest of my family, for the minute sum of $1,490. Don’t expect me to have fun anytime soon…

If all this fails, I’ve started looking for jobs that might make me happy. Too much has gone on for me to stay where I am, as much as I love the place, but then again who knows what the future holds? How does this all relate to this here blog, I hear you ask? Well let me begin…

Music has always been something that made me happy, but I’ve begun to struggle to write about it. Pretty shocking for a journalism graduate right. But I’m going to get that back. I’m hoping tom spend less time thinking about work (I never escape that place) and more time heading to gigs. I saw The Horrors and The Cribs recently and just didn’t have the time to even consider writing those up. I’m not just going to cover music though, I’m off to see Noel Fielding tomorrow night and I’m making a promise now that you’ll get a review of that, it’s pencilled in for Monday!

I’ve also started to become good at sweet home stuff, I’ve already shared my kick ass brownie recipe and there’s loads more where that came from. I’ve got DIY and craft projects that I really want to do and really fun interiors things planned that I think people will really want to see. I’ve got to be prepared incase plan A is a failure and I’m currently lacking in a bookcase, drawers and just generally any storage for my room. And than’s with me even living there a year…

I’m getting to a better place, there’s fewer tears at least, and all the things I have planned are really exciting me (I’m definitely not counting down tip I go see The National, not at all…) which is genuinely helping. In the meantime expect to see a few more regular posts on here, plenty of time for me to spout loads of rubbish at you…

Now to leave you with my favourite interview I’ve read for a while (less of the middle-class cup-de-sac description of Halifax please!) http://drownedinsound.com/in_depth/4148391-band-on-band–eagulls-and-hookworms-interview-each-other and I’m going to curl up in my new duvet and watch Grease. Living the rock and roll dream…

photo

Leave a Reply

